British Accountancy Awards 2015: First judges revealed

ACCOUNTANCY AGE is delighted to reveal the first tranche of judges for the British Accountancy Awards, with senior and well-known figures from the profession taking part.

The British Accountancy Awards, now in its fifth year since evolving from the Accountancy Age Awards, is a celebration of the best practices and individuals within the profession. This year’s award will be held again at popular City venue, The Brewery.

A broad range of skills and personalities will be judging this year.

Senior accountants taking part include former Price Bailey managing partner Peter Gillman, UK200 Group president Nick Willis, ICAEW deputy president Hilary Lindsay and ACCA UK head of technical advisory Glenn Collins.

Former winners of the awards are also involved in the judging process. Graham Lamont, managing partner of multiple award-winning Lamont Pridmore has joined the panel. Also on board are Nordens’ Joe Sword (2014 New Practitioner of the Year) and AC Mole & Sons’ Paul Aplin (2013 Outstanding Industry Contribution).

Also on the judging panel are:

  • Anne Fairpo, barrister, Temple Tax Chambers
  • Jane Fuller, director, Fuller Analysis; member, FRC audit and assurance council
  • Andrew Jenner, founder, Briarlea Associates
  • Phil Shohet, consultant, Foulger Underwood Kato
  • Mitesh Velani, finance director, Saracens

More than 20 judges will ultimately take part in the process. A shortlist will be released in September.

Related reading