First ten judges confirmed for British Accountancy Awards 2013

Accountancy Age is delighted to reveal the first tranche of judges confirmed to take part in this year’s British Accountancy Awards.

The ten judges represent some of the most senior figures operating in the profession. Participants include BDO managing partner Simon Michaels; EY head of assurance Hywel Ball; head of ACCA UK Sarah Hathaway; and Interserve CFO Tim Haywood. Last year’s Young Accountant of the Year, Raylene Whitford, will also serve as a judge this year.

The deadline for entering the Awards is fast approaching. Take part by 19 July – click here to find out more.

Our first ten judges are:

  • Hywel Ball, head of assurance, EY
  • Stephen Coleclough, president, CIoT; former global leader indirect taxes, PwC
  • Jane Fuller, co-director of the Centre for the Study of Financial Innovation; and founder, Fuller Analysis; former financial editor, Financial Times
  • Sarah Hathaway, head of ACCA UK
  • Tim Haywood, CFO, FTSE 250-listed support services group Interserve
  • Jane Howard, partner, Wragge & Co
  • Andrew Howell, partner, Taylor Wessing
  • Andrew Jenner, founder and director, KATO Consultancy
  • Simon Michaels, managing partner, BDO
  • Raylene Whitford, adviser, strategy group at KPMG; and British Accountancy Awards Young Accountant of the Year 2012

Related reading