Forth Ports CFO takes Macfarlane non-exec role

PACKAGING SUPPLIER Macfarlane Group has beefed up its board with the appointment of two non-executives, including finance chief Stuart Paterson.

Currently Forth Ports CFO, Paterson also spent nine years as CFO at Johnston Press where he completed a number of deals and took it through a refinancing exercise in 2009.

Paterson will join Macfarlane on 1 January 2013 and will chair its audit committee.

He has also held a number of senior financial and general management roles at Motorola and Aggreko.

Also joining Macfarlane is Mike Arrowsmith, former group chief executive of Linpac.

Graeme Bissett, Macfarlane chairman, said: “I am delighted to add to the strength of the board with the appointments of Mike and Stuart. Both have very relevant experience with Mike’s background in packaging and logistics, and Stuart’s financial experience in listed companies. I look forward to working with them to progress the development of the group.”

Related reading