ICAEW seeks outstanding achievement nominations

Link: ICAEW calls on APB to reform rules

The selection committee, made up of founding society representatives, industry chiefs and other public figures, will choose on the winner of this award, now in its 25th year.

Nominations can be made by anyone regardless of whether they are an ICAEW member. All nominations must be submitted by 31 December 2004. The winner will be announced in the spring of 2005.

Graham Ward, chairman of the selection committee, said: ‘We are looking for nominations of members who have made distinctive contributions that command real respect, either within the business world or outside.’

Last year’s winner was Sir William Castell, who was awarded the accolade in recognition of his services to the life sciences industry and his sterling work with The Prince’s Trust, of which he was chairman from 1998 to 2003.

Other recent winners include Professor Geoffrey Whittingham, for his contribution to accounting academia and the development of accounting standards, and Sir Hugh Collum for his leadership of The Hundred Group of Finance Directors.

Related reading