Awards 2001: Photos from the event

Underneath the Diplodocus skeleton at the Natural History Museum, the profession’s finest enjoyed the dinner.

Inland Revenue chief Nick Montagu and Revenue press officer Claire Merrills peruse the award’s programme.

The antics of comedian Jim Tavare entertained guests before the more serious business of handing out awards began.

Nat-laneAccounting Technician of the Year William Lane receives his award from editor Matthew Gerry and AAT president David Hunt.

Nat-codaMark Abay, senior marketing manager of Softworld accounting and finance, presents the Enterprise software award to Coda.

Nat-prisonsStephen Phillips, sales director at Hemscott, presents the Annual Report and Accounts of the year award to HM Prison Service.

Nick-montaguNick Montagu, Inland Revenue chief receives his award for Personality of the Year from ICAEW president Michael Groom

John-smithJohn Smith of the BBC, Financial Director of the Year, receives his award from Kate Tregoning, managing director of FSS Financial and Andrew Sawers, editor of Financial Director magazine

Ford-campbellFord Campbell is awarded the title of Small Firm of the Year by Howard Gross, president of the LSCA.

Levy-geeLevy Gee receives the award of Medium-sized Firm of the Year from Martin Leuw, CEO of Iris Software.

Ernst-youngErnst & Young chairman Nick Land accepts the award of Big Five Firm of the Year from Ole Hansen, sales and marketing director of Navision.

Amanda-cainAmanda Cain of FARM-Africa receives the Public Service Achievement award from Patrick New, head of commercial cards at Natwest.

Eden-projectThe Finance Team of the Eden Project celebrates winning the title of Finance Team of the Year.

Rob-thomasRob Thomas is the Accountant of the Year, and he receives his award from George Auger, president of ACCA.

DragnetDragnet E-Business Solutions receives the award of E-business Innovator of the Year from Jerry Luckett, general manager of Sage Accountants Division

Rachel-smeeRachel Smee from the BOC group wins the award of CIMA New Accountant of the Year, from Bruce Epsley, CIMA president

Leigh-jostinsLeigh Jostins, FD at Marks Barfield receives the award of ACCA New Accountant of the Year from Andrew Harding, executive director professional standards, at the ACCA.

ExchequerThe Exchequer team wins the award of Mid-range Software Package from Mark Abay, senior market manager, Softworld Accounting and Finance.

AccessAccess Accounting’s Foundation XP was awarded the title of Off the Shelf software package of the year by Mark Abay, senior market manager, Softworld Accounting and Finance.

Related reading