Judges revealed for Accountancy Age Awards

The chairman of HM Revenue & Customs, a BBC business journalist and
finance directors of some of the UK’s highest-profile businesses are among the
judges of this year’s Accountancy Age Awards.

Once again we have split the judging panel into two.

The panel for the main categories – covering practices, individuals and
businesses – includes: HMRC chairman David Varney, Financial Reporting Council
chief executive Paul Boyle, BBC Liquid News and Working Lunch presenter Paddy
O’Connell, Audit Quality Forum chairman Gerald Russell, ICAEW chief executive
Eric Anstee, Grant Thornton managing partner Michael Cleary, Yo! Sushi FD Zoe
Tindall, BBC group FD Zarin Patel, Manchester United group FD Nick Humby, Shed
Productions FD Jonathon Kemp, Suzzane Wood of Heidrick & Struggles, Hermes
risk management director and ACCA president Christopher Forster and Andrew
Sawers, editor of Financial Director.

The second panel will judge the technology awards and is comprised of: ICAEW
IT Faculty technical manager Paul Booth, Deloitte IT adviser Conrad Young, ING
consultant Paul Williams, Mark Holland, head of Baker Tilly’s IT advisory
services, Chris Green of Computing and National Outsourcing Association chairman
Martyn Hart.

For more on the awards, held on 9 November, go to

Related reading