CIPFA elects four new members

The Chartered Institute of Public Finance and Accountancy (CIPFA) has elected four new members to its 2005/2006 council.

Link: CIPFA leader says merger commitment still solid

The new members are Ken Barnes, corporate director of South Norfolk District Council; Lynn Brown, Glasgow City Council’s financial services director; Gerald Vinten, Whitfield College principal; and Sarah Wood, economic and environmental policy director at the Local Government Association.

The new council will be sworn in at CIPFA’s AGM on 16 June, and at the same time, Diane Colley, Rugby Borough Council chief executive, will become CIPFA president; Caroline Gardner, deputy auditor general audit Scotland, will succeed her as vice president; and Mike Barnes will become immediate past president.

Related reading

The Practitioner