IT awards judges unveiled

Lord George was governor from 1993 to 2003 and was the first governor to
preside over a bank independently setting interest rates.

A panel of five industry experts from the UK’s leading accounting firms and
institutes has also been selected to judge this year’s Accountancy Age
IT awards.

Paul Aplin, chairman of the tax faculty at the ICAEW, Baker Tilly IT partner
Mark Holland, head of IT at CIMA Russell Price, PricewaterhouseCoopers partner
Chris Potter and ICAS IT director Grace McGill will all sit on the judging

The judges will choose the Best Enterprise Software Package of the Year, the
Best Mid-tier Software Package, the Best Small Software Package of the Year and
the Best Practice Management Software Package. The panel will also select the
winners for the Best Use of Internet in Practice and Business.

The winners will be announced at the glittering
ceremony to be held in the Battersea Park Arena, London on 14
November 2007.

Related reading