Hartnett to chair avoidance task force

Link: Avoidance task force to meet in London

Representatives from the four countries involved; Britain, America, Australia and Canada, will convene at Somerset House to thrash out how they will work together to tackle cross-border tax avoidance schemes.

The task force will be headquartered in Washington for the first two years, and the government may look to expand it to other members of the G7, or those countries engaged in the Financial Action Task Force.

Related reading