New tax treaties signed with Caribbean countries

Britain has signed new tax treaties with four Caribbean states, HMRC has


The Tax Information Exchange Agreements (TIEAs) were signed in London
between the UK and the four Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States of:
Antigua and Barbuda, St Lucia, St Christopher and Nevis, and St Vincent
and the Grenadines.

According to HMRC, the new TIEAs “provide for the comprehensive of
information to the OECD and international tax standards in respect of
taxes of every kind and description.”

Related reading