Links – Government

UK government

The CCTA maintains a website listing all government websites at www.open.gov.uk

Adjudicator’s Office www.adjudicatorsoffice.gov.uk
Audit Commission  www.audit-commission.gov.uk

Benefits Agency  www.dss.gov.uk/ba
British Council  www.britcoun.org

Cabinet Office  www.cabinet-office.gov.uk
CCTA Government Information Site  www.open.gov.uk
Central Adjudication Services  www.cas.gov.uk
Central Computer & Telecommunications Agency  www.ccta.gov.uk
Central IT Unit Cabinet Office  www.citu.gov.uk
Central Office of Information  www.coi.gov.uk
Commonwealth Secretariat  www.thecommonwealth.org
Companies House  www.companies-house.gov.uk
Contributions Agency  www.dss.gov.uk/ca
Charity Commission  www.charity-commission.gov.uk
Competition Competition  www.competition-commission.gov.uk/
Customs & Excise  www.hmce.gov.uk
Crown Prosecution Service  www.cps.gov.uk

Data Protection Registrar  www.dataprotection.gov.uk
Department for Culture, Media & Sport  www.culture.gov.uk
Department for Education & Employment  www.dfee.gov.uk
Department for International Development  www.dfid.gov.uk
Department for the Environment, Transport & the Regions  www.detr.gov.uk
Department of Social Security  www.dss.gov.uk
Department of Trade & Industry  www.dti.gov.uk
Direct Access Government  www.dag-business.gov.uk

Economic & Social Research Council  www.esrc.ac.uk
Environment Agency for England & Wales  www.environment-agency.gov.uk
Equal Opportunities Commission  www.eoc.org.uk

Financial Services Authority  www.fsa.gov.uk
Foreign & Commonwealth Office  www.fco.gov.uk

Higher Education Statistics Agency  www.hesa.ac.uk
HM Customs & Excise  www.hmce.gov.uk

HM Land Registry  www.landreg.gov.uk
HM Stationary Office  www.hmso.gov.uk
HM Treasury  www.hm-treasury.gov.uk
Home Office  www.homeoffice.gov.uk
House of Commons  www.parliament.uk/commons/HSECOM.HTM
House of Lords  www.parliament.the-stationery-office.co.uk/pa/ld/ldhome.htm
Houses of Parliament  www.parliament.uk

Inland Revenue  www.inlandrevenue.gov.uk
For more Inland Revenue links, check out the Tax links page.

Legal Services Commission  www.legalservices.gov.uk
Local Government Association  www.lga.gov.uk

Meteorological Office  www.met-office.gov.uk
Millennium Commission  www.millennium.gov.uk

National Assembly for Wales  www.wales.gov.uk
National Association of Citizens Advice Bureau  www.nacab.org.uk
National Audit Office  www.nao.gov.uk
National Endowment for Science, Technology & the Arts  www.nesta.org.uk
National Lottery  www.national-lottery.co.uk

Office for National Statistics  www.ons.gov.uk
Office of Fair Trading  www.oft.gov.uk
Office of Telecommunications  www.oftel.gov.uk
Organisation for Economic Co-operation & Development  www.oecd.org

Private Finance Initiative  www.treasury-projects-taskforce.gov.uk
Public Trust Office  www.publictrust.gov.uk

Scottish Office  www.scotland.gov.uk
Stationary Office  www.the-stationery-office.co.uk

Training & Enterprise Councils  www.tec.co.uk
Training Standards Council  www.tsc.gov.uk

UK Data Protection Registry  www.dpr.gov.uk
UK Local Government  www.brent.gov.uk/other/uk-locl
UK Online – Citizen portal  www.ukonline.gov.uk
UK Parliament  www.ukstate.com

  Overseas government

Europa – information on the EU  www.europa.eu.int Eurostat – EU statistics  www.europa.eu.int/en/comm/eurostat/eurostat.html

Puma – Public Management Service  www.oecd.org/puma/

US Securities & Exchange Commission www.sec.gov

 

Related reading

/IMG/448/186448/bdo
carolyn-brown2